Events and "The Agency"

Hi,

I have been playing EVE for nearly 9 years and at present I have 13 characters spread over 6 accounts and I enjoy EVE, I enjoy the fact that I can play it the way I want to within the confines of the Corp and alliance I am part of.

As of Monday 17th July the status of these accounts was as follows:-

2 accounts PLEX’d
2 accounts funded
1 account in Alpha about to be funded
1 account in Alpha from the beginning until the character is/was fully trained.

That was until Tuesday the 18th July when EVE/CCP decided to try and manipulate my and all of your game play and by this I mean the following:-

On the character selection screen they placed what I can only describe as a pointer to an event called “The Agency”, something I would never and will never be interested in just like I was not interested in any of the other events.

Next I log into one of my characters and there is “The Agency” shoved in my face again on the main play screen, so I right click and minimise, then I notice “The Agency” icon on the quick selection bar which I right click and remove. Then I undock from the station and there it is again all over my game screen in my face, there is no “opt out” button, no “do not show this again ever” button. Just a blatant attempt by EVE, CCP and the devs to direct my game play in a direction that I do not want to go.

I have not logged into any of my accounts since that Tuesday and will not do so until I get a proper response from somebody just to let me know why we do not have the option to opt out.

At the end of the day not only am I an EVE player but I am also a CCP customer or was.

1 Like

Events over so you are in the clear. That said, if you found the event intrusive, you may be in for a world of hurt. A lot of things I life tend to be intrusive. Like the darn robo call advertising how I could be scammed out of money by switching my electric bill.

If it bothers you, provide feedback in the agency thread.