'The Agency' - A simple tick box

I have been playing EVE off and on for over 8 years and have 13 characters spread over 6 accounts, none of these toons are cyno toons and I logged onto them all on a regular basis.

That is until the middle of June when CCP created ‘The Agency’ which, as far as I can see, is a good thing if you like events and probably has thousands of participants.

However I personally do not or vary rarely take part in any of the events, which is my choice, but to have it shoved in my face on the player selection screen every time I login, with no way of removing, it is not what I pay for and something I see as an attempt to manipulate my game play.

CCP have the ability to put a tick in a box beside a statement saying ‘Do not show this again’, something they can easily do and have done throughout the game for various reasons and in various aspects of the game but in this case have not done. They have proved that they have the ability to manipulate the player selection screen as every time they give us gifts those gifts appear in a bar at the bottom of the screen which disappears immediately after the gifts have been redeemed.

This (in my opinion), ‘oversight’, has meant that I have not logged into game for any length of time on any of my toons and probably will not do so as I do not want to see the Agency in the top right corner of my character selection screens. This in turn means that all of my accounts are now Alpha accounts and not generating any income for CCP at all and are unlikely to do so whilst I feel that I am being directed towards a certain style of game play.

All I ask for is the option to put a tick in a box which will stop the agency showing on my character selection screen.

Regards

Stew Muldonian

1 Like

You can click the Agency Icon on the top left, just above the name of the system you are at, that should hide it and keep it hidden

Now as for character select… Dunno.

Thank you for pointing that out.