Extensive Live Market Data Available

I’m a professional software/infrastructure engineer by trade, so I’ve been having fun with the market APIs. I’ve built a tool that offers near-live (up to 5 min delay) data:

• Current buy/sell orders at any given location (station/structure)
  • Rolling volume and price average for buy and sell orders by station, system, region, or global, over the past 1, 6, 24, 72, or 168 (1 week) hours.
  • Buy or sell transactions for any given station for any given time range
  • Push-based notifications (GraphQL subscriptions) for new orders, new transactions, etc.

Obviously, this is a lot more than you can just get through the ESI API (which only gives you current market orders, and historical average price/volume data that’s universe-wide). In particular, the ability to get live market details for any single station is pretty awesome. To give you an idea, I’ve recorded 2.5 MILLION market transactions in the past week alone.

I’ve been using this, combined with some shipping price calculators, to identify profitable sets of buy/sell orders in different stations, and it’s been pretty successful.

If anyone would be interested in accessing this data (or any additional data that I might be able to extract), post here or send me a mail and we can talk pricing. It’s surprisingly expensive to continuously run the code and database that processes all this data, but I have a ■■■■ ton of AWS credits so I’m OK with taking ISK in exchange.

FAQ:

Q: Doesn’t Fuzzwork do this?
A: No. Fuzzwork provides aggregate data about current orders, but does not provide data about order transactions (actual items bought/sold, not just “offers” to buy/sell items).

Q: What could I use something like this for?
A: Anything you can come up with.

• Want a push notification as soon as a buy or sell order gets created above or below a threshold? Done.