First journey out to the wilds

First off, an announcement - I’ve moved home! I’m now located at Hek VIII moon 12 Boundless Creation Factory.

I’ve been amassing a collection of blueprints, so that instead of having to buy a ship after being blown up and losing everything, I can just build myself a new one, and I can build bits and pieces on the side to sell for some extra cash. My collection is almost complete, but I needed something - a Venture blueprint. To get one, I had to buy it from Outer Ring Excavations - at their station in the 4C-B7X system.

That’s right, this is my first time venturing out from under the wing of CONCORD and into the true wilds of New Eden.

I used my complementary corvette for this mission. If nothing else, it’s completely worthless, so if somebody did blow me up, I could at least take comfort in the fact that they’d spent more money on ammo than I had acquiring the ship they’d destroyed. Fortunately, this never came to pass. I made it safely through Gallente space, up to the edge of Empire space, and then with a deep breath out into the wilds of nullsec.

On a tangentially-related topic, there are some truly beautiful nebulas visible from Gallente space, don’t you think?

Made it there in one piece. Lots of the gates in nullsec had pirates roaming around them, but no capsuleers, so I made it through in one piece. Didn’t even get targeted, let alone shot at. The whole area was suspiciously quiet.

Well, never one to look a gift horse in the mouth. Made it there, grabbed a Venture blueprint. Now, this was the dangerous part. If I got blown up now, I wouldn’t be losing a worthless ship, I’d be losing a 3 million ISK blueprint. Luckily, the trip back was as quiet as the trip out, and I made it safely back to Hek without incident.