Fit and drone recommendations

I’m a capsuleer who is almost done in SOE missions and now would like to do some ratting in quiet low sec or do Abyssal run. I am a amarr pilot and will fly around minmatar space. I am thinking of buying either Harbinger or Prophecy for various activities. I plan on doing PvE mostly, so everybody plase do feel free to comment down below your suggestions(ships, skills, fits, drones, ways to make isk, or anything else!).

Stay cheap until you figure it out.

Well, AceFace has a ton of abyssal videos, and Dadex has a bunch of lowsec videos. So might want to check those guys out.

I also have a very short list of general advice if you’re interested…

Definitely not a wall of text
  • Don’t fly what you can’t afford to lose.
  • Don’t be afraid to lose ships.
  • Bigger/more expensive/more skill intensive is not necessarily better.
  • Never be the victim.
  • Don’t expect (or demand) the unearned.
  • Always be growing –even if it’s slow growth. It is the still water that stagnates.
  • Punching down is great for making money, and can be fun. However, if all you do is punch down, you will lock yourself into your current level of competency.
  • The biggest tragedy of any loss is failing to learn anything from it.
  • Intelligence is learning from your own mistakes. Wisdom is learning from other people’s.
  • Do not let your ego inhibit your growth. Blaming enemies, allies, mechanics, and/or CCP will protect your ego, but it also blinds to your own mistakes and shortcomings, which prevents you from addressing them.
  • Angrily persisting in using deprecated strats is not adaptation -it’s being an evolutionary holdout.
  • Community wisdom is great for casuals and helping newbros to find their footing. However, you can’t pull ahead of the pack by doing what everyone else is doing.