Getting bored with Eve, hit the SP training wall

Think the title says it all, sick of mining, running storyline missions is killing some of my faction standings, and I am stuck behind a time gate on my skill training before I can get into a decent pew pew ship. Hell I can’t even manufacture T2 ammo without being stuck behind days of training.

When is the next SP giveaway event?

1 Like

waaah waaah

Just set your skillqueue

log off

Come back a couple weeks later with fresher ideas to play with

Ive been playing eve like this for 11 years.

Rince repeat, you’re welcome.

2 Likes

Take a T1 frig with T2 mods and PVP?

4 Likes

No way! Days of training? Days?

Well, BIMD (back in my day) - long before you could buy those two days for a couple of Rupees, things were a little different. You spent months just training the skills to train skills faster.

■■■■■■■ millennials :roll_eyes:

14 Likes

Two days my rear end. I am taking several skills to level V which means anywhere from 4 to 30 days each. And since I am not botting in null thats Omega time I am paying for where I am stuck with the same old content.

train 1 skill to 5 extract sell rinse repeat you’ll make around 500mil every 6 - 7 days passive depending on market prices of cause

1 Like

I just finished fighters 5 on my carrier pilot. Ugh.

So I just read your post and havent looked at the replies but I’ll bet that others are telling you what im about to. Your situation is self inflicted, you could be doing lots of other things but you have to get out of your current mentality 1st.

The barrier to entry to most things in eve is lower than ever. If you can fly a tech1 frigate you can join casual open groups like spectre fleet and go out pvping right this moment.

If you can fly a tech1 battleship and use meta guns you can be doing incursions and such for better income.