Has the barrier for entry became too high

the barrier for entry into bigger ships such as capitals became too high now for a new player I mean I’ve been training towards getting into a rorqual for going on 2 years and because of all the sub skills you need it takes forever I know you’re going to tell me go buy a character off of the market that’s an option but it’s not a good one

Also a secondary note the alliances are so big someone like myself who really doesn’t want to get into just the numbers game because your number in a worker ant when you go with the bigger Alliance there should be some way for the smaller guys to get into ns to be able to defend them self buy outdated game mechanics and outdated ways of thinking close-minded individuals on the CSM that are from the big corporations the game hasn’t progressed it’s kind of getting barbaric and going back to the stone age’s

1 Like

Capitals are cheaper than ever to obtain and easier than ever to power skill into. It should not be easy to get into capitals, it should be a pain in the back and deter anyone who wants to just for the lols. And then we need to get rid of many of the capitals so that EVE can be enjoyable again. Rorquals in particular need to be culled with a spiked mace.

15 Likes

Is it that hard to use punctuation?

Anyway, +1 to Rivr’s post. EVE is a long-term game, and capital proliferation is already a huge problem. I’m fine with the barrier to entry for the game’s largest ships being high.

7 Likes

It’s supposed to be a long term game. The bazaar and injectors are (in my opinion, sadly) there to allow you to bypass this, should you feel the need to. Capital ships are supposed to be one of the skill pinnacles of the game, and to be honest IMHO they are already too easy to get into.

4 Likes