HED-GP

Hi guys and gals,

So I was just wondering if anyone has visited this infamous system lately?

What’s it like nowadays?

Is it still the fantastic no-mans land for new players, where a hundred separate battles are taking place at once, and you can expect to get wiped away if you jump through the gate?

Being a high-sec pilot, I was always fascinated and looked with awe and wonder at all the goings on in HED-GP when I was new.

Btw - this is kindof a fan-page. Would be nice to read some rp or fan-fic which includes this system.

Appreciate any feedback.

2 Likes

No battles. just Farmers.

4 Likes

Both the Keberz and SV5 gates are often still camped, but the system is much quieter than it used to be.

The campers are pretty risk averse and react to what is coming in based on their scouts. They’ll be off gate if anything can kill them.

6 Likes

You forgot to add: ■■■■ Farmers.

Like this:

■■■■ Farmers.

See? It’s easy!

Let me repeat it just one more time, to be sure:

■■■■ Farmers.

5 Likes

They are like cockroaches, they scramble back to their nearest nest.

1 Like

What about the ‘excitement’. Is it still there?

That’s a bit subjective, but if I get the gist right, no the same excitement is not currently in HED-GP. It’s way to quiet for that at the moment.

Back in the day there were bubbles everywhere, including on station, always people in system and skirmishes to be had. It’s nothing like that currently.

1 Like

The HED-GP pipe is a study in why citadels are ■■■■.

Simple Farmers just spam them like mad…at a week to kill ONE…no one is bothering to try to clear all of that out. So you have this happy hunting ground…with the second largest alliance in the game next door.

The very first time I entered nullsec, it was at HED-GP. That was also the very first time I got killed in nullsec.

5 Likes

Of course nobody is. That amount of cancer is too much even for the most autistic of us.