Hi-Sec Tears Advice

I’m looking to get into some tear harvesting in Highsec and maybe other areas of space as well. I’m an Indy pilot looking to play the other, fun side, of Eve. I have 6 accounts and plenty of isk. One of my first thoughts is a small fleet of Catalysts and one logistics guy. Another thought is station ganking.

With 5 catalysts what would be some good targets? I’m sure the .5 systems are better because of more vollys. What else would be a good activity?

What other tear reaping activities could I pursue? Maybe MTU hunting?

1 Like

That’s all fine for short, sharp infusions of saline. In my experience the best spite and anger has always resulted from infiltration, which with the introduction of alpha’s allows for a whole realm of possibilities and multiple assaults on the better nature of others.

But yeah, a few cats in lower end systems will cut it if you’re looking for cheap thrills.

2 Likes

Lets say I wanted something a bit more expensive? Mission runner baiting seems like a tedious and long, less fruitful because you don’t get many to aggress, process. Maybe trying to catch haulers in pipes or at popular low to high sec system gates?

Don’t underestimate the stupidity of mission runners. Mission baiting can be highly lucrative in terms of tears and treasure. Yes, there are frustrating days when nobody wants to aggress but overall it is pretty great.

Right now my basic formula is to plant alts in corporations and just kind of assess what the best way to ■■■■ with them might be. Sometimes they have stuff laying around that you can steal, sometimes it is worth wardeccing them, sometimes you can convince them to fly something expensive into an ambush in lowsec or a wormhole. There doesn’t seem to be any clear formula to corp infiltration like there used to be back in the Belligerent Undesirables heyday, but there are still ample possibilities if you get creative.