How can I get ganked in high sec?

I’ve seen topics about people getting upset about being ganked in high sec- but I have the reverse problem, I can’t get myself ganked in high sec. I’ve tried mining in systems with heavy CODE presence, and I’ve also traveled around with zero tank. No luck.

I try to act like I’m AFK, I watch the screen, but hands are off the keyboard/mouse- and I don’t have a mining permit.

There’s a few reasons I can think of:

1. CODE doesn’t actually attack people who want to be attacked
  2. I’m mining when high sec gankers are offline
  3. I’m a newbie, and I can’t afford high value ship equipment- and CODE only attacks when it’s profitable (if this is true, then it almost feels too easy to avoid CODE).

I apologize in advance if there’s already a topic for this, I tried doing a search, but didn’t see any. I only see topics for people who don’t want to be ganked.

Perhaps they just think you are too good to be true (you being an easy target). Or you just simply doesn’t show on their “Gank”-radar, LoL :smile:

1 Like

The easiest way, is to create a double wrapped courier package of some crap, put it into a shuttle or corvette and undock Jita 4-4, and then hands-off and wait …

1 Like

This might be to obvious for a question, but
Why do you wanne get ganked?

This. If you don’t have the wealth, the illusion of such should be enough.

This interests me. How do I do a double wrapped courier package?

Courier contract stuff to an alt or friend. This creates a plastic wrap package. From the alt then courier contract the package back to you. The point is, that you can’t see the content of the inner package with a cargo scanner, so the ganker doesn’t know it’s only crap.

Auto-piloting such a thing between Jita and Amarr in a T1 hauler may also work.

Example: https://zkillboard.com/kill/56703226/