How do you make ISK as a new player?

Hey.

I am new to the game and I’m quite enjoying the experience. However, how do you effectively make ISK in this game? Everything costs money and it’s not so clear what is an effective way to make money.

I did the tutorial and then after asking around I ended up joining faction warfare. However, I got my ship blown up and I am just flying around with not much to do.

What would be an effective way for new players to make ISK?

Thank you

1 Like

Q#1: How do you want to make ISK?

Combat
Market
Mining
Hauling
PvE Missions
Exploring
etc…

HINT: Do something you WANT to do…then figure out how to make ISK doing that. Don’t make ISK the reason, make it the reward for doing it well.

10 Likes

The issue, I think, is that I don’t know what to do. I am in an exploration phase at the moment, and it takes money to ‘explore’.

I tried fw as I have been told that it is accessible. You can join fleet and be given ships. While that is true, you kinda have to wait around for a fleet to run…

I wanna try exploration but that takes some money to buy an exploration ship.

There is no direction really.

1 Like

Ok so then take that route. You can start with a cheap Heron and T1 gear for under 1M. If you don’t have that then just run a few simple missions first. Hauling is VERY easy to get a bit of cash quick.

For a new player, I don’t recommend FW until a bit later. You need ISK for that.

For exploring, check YouTube first too…

EDIT: If you want a little ISK injection I’ll gladly give you a bit to bypass the missions

4 Likes

Try that

3 Likes

How does hauling work?

Get contract from NPC, pick-up, drop off. Pay is tiny but you get LP rewards that can then be traded in for good which then can be traded for ISK.

Don’t expect good of ISK though until LvL4 missions. But it’s easy, cheap and safe…ships are cheap too.

Edit: this is the basic NPC hauling but there are other options for players with a bit more time in

ps…dinner, back in a bit