How I was making $750 mil - $1 Bil a day in 30 minutes or less

I trade for a living and do very well at it. I dropped off EVE to focus. I specialize in options.

That being said, I won’t exactly explain why my method for EVE works. But one of the reasons it works is no one in EVE seems understand market liquidity and its relationship to the bid-ask spread.

I understood very quickly that liquidity was the issue and devised a unit method to find the most liquid items at the profit target. And just flipped them like crazy. Mostly select battleship hulls.

You might pick a battleship hull for a reason and sit on it for a day or 10.

I’d flip a battleship a day or less. Not by random either. Until the liquidity dried up.

That being said here’s the basics.

• $4 Bil capital.

• Turn over inventory about every 2 days.

• Isotopes, drones, hulls.

• always out bid. Don’t worry about the taxes/costs you’ll almost never burn up your profit.

• Easy spreadsheet calculator to know how much I was going to make.

• I don’t know the taxes now but it was something like you could relist buy orders 20 times and sell orders 5 times in total before you burned profits.

• I put everything into units per $10mil profits. So if it was $20mil that was 0.5 units.

• Using the unit system allows you to instantly know the liquidity of the market.

• Finding the right liquidity for the right unit = turnover. So I’d expect a 0.2 - 0.5 to trade once per day and I’d look to see if it would. A unit of 1 might trade 2 - 3 times per day.

• Units were useful for determining how many isotopes to buy. Otherwise your inventory was too slow.

Knowing this system let me hop on, look at the market prices, get the units for what I was interested in. Place the order such that the unit = 1 or if a hull then the hull was 1 or less.

Took less than 15 minutes to look. Place the buy orders. A few seconds to up tick each order. Then just flip the item and repeat with sells.