How to find people to kill?

im solo. whats a good way to find people to kill in low-nullsec? im also new to pvp

2 Likes

Faction warfare areas have complexes you can go into and most of them are gated to allow certain ships in, many times there will be 1 person or no one in there, you can use the novice complexes and a T1 or faction frigate as that is all thats allowed in there, larger complexes allow larger ships. Its one of the easier ways to get a fight, you will get blobbed sometimes but you will get more 1v1 fights in FW then prolly anywhere else in the game.

1 Like

I’ve noticed that a lot of the Thera wormholes in nullsec tend to be about 10ish jumps from some fairly high-traffic areas. Use eve-scout.com for a list of those wormholes and fly around those systems, and you’ll probably find folks.

Language!

How about you want to make ships explode, not kill people.

If people would talk different, they would even start to think different and the world could become a better place.

3 Likes

I want to kill people and scoop their corpse to add it to my collection of frozen corpses of people I have killed.

I don’t often go solo hunting, but the few times I did I had a target profile in mind and chose my ship and fit for that purpose.

My first solo kill was an interceptor explorer, a guy who cherry picked sites in our space and I really wanted dead, which meant I needed a bomber with rockets in a site to be able to catch him quick enough before he warped off again.

More recently I went out to kill ratting Ishtars that I noticed while exploring: they were warping to safe spots whenever hostiles (me) came into system, so I knew I could use that by bringing a cloaky combat probing T3C. A bit overkill: I knew the damage type of the rats in the area so I could choose my own damage type and resist type to completely counter the Ishtars.