How to go about fitting as total newbie

tl:dr please give me a hint, how to systematically browse all modules (rigs, turrets, other) that can be installed on a given ship

I am not exactly a total newbie, given that I have a decent amount of hours in the game. However, a lot of the aspects of the game I only understand superficially. E.g. I played casually during 2 years and only specialized on drones.

Now I restarted with a fresh character and want to max out my frigate (a rifter), and sticking to the Minmatar I use projectile turrets.

Now my question: Is there a way to get a list of modules that can be, in principle, installed to my frigate?

Starting with the turrets, it gets already quite confusing. By browsing autocannons in the marketplace, I find a couple of options. Reading the wiki of eveuniversity, I understand that the weapon category is called “projectile turrets” and consists of “artillery” and “autocannons”. First doubt: Do all autocannons carry “autocannon” in their name so I can find them in the market?

Turns out, just getting a list of projectile turrets isn’t possible. Google doesn’t help, either. And this is after my decision to stick to the skill “small projectile turret”. I find other autcannon by clicking on the “variations”, but is that list complete?

Another confusing thing: the caliber. There is 125 mm, 150 mm, 200 mm (which I use now, the bigger the better, I assume), but the “220 mm Vulcan AutoCannon”, which does not exist in a vanilla version, suddenly uses 100 MW power grid (compared to 4 MW for the 200mm Autocannon I), so I conclude it’s not meant to be fit on frigates. Also, maybe related to that, jumping from 200mm to 220mm implies medium-sized ammo. OK, why not.

While writing, I found this list of projectile weapons: Projectile Weapon - EVE Online Reference
I assume it’s comprehensive.