How to not suck at trade?

How do I actually make money with trading, rather than losing ISK constantly? Currently my character kinda bleeds ISK.

199 Location, location, location.
217 Always know what you’re buying.

:stuck_out_tongue:

9 Likes

Watch this, this guy makes a ton of trading guides and he streams several times a week with trading updates and new.

6 Likes

I have been doing station trading for a few years, averaging 1b profit per day. Apparently I am in the top 1% of traders in the game according to my Eve yearly video report.

Here are a few tips:

1. You need to Omega. Because you need to cut taxes (sales tax, broker tax, order updates tax) and have a lot of trading slots. Trading is a volume game.

2. You need to do region trading. Flipping Jita goods from buy to sell take a lot of ISK to do and the margin is thin. It CAN be done, but it takes more capital IMO. It is much easier to buy low, sell high by using public cheap contracts and sending them somewhere else. Don’t risk hauling yourself. Losing 1-3b can be very costly. Let someone else take that risk.

3. Reinvest, reinvest, reinvest. It takes money to make money. The more capital you put in, the more you get out when doing trading.

4. Use at least 2 characters, one for buying at Jita and one for selling at your destination to maximize the order slots

5. Spreadsheet. Some things look profitable, but when you account for taxes and hauling you can lose money. So make sure you have your maths right.

6. Use online tools and resources to scan the market. Adam4eve.eu for example to find regional trade hubs to send goods to.

7. Use citadels at all times if possible. Always set buy orders in Perimeter because of the lower taxes. This saves you a lot of money in the long run.

6 Likes

I sell a lot mining ships, so to drive up demand I run an alliance that ganks miners.

11 Likes