I lost faith in CCP

When I started playing this game (2016) I was mesmerized by Rorquals, Carriers, freighters, and Dreads! Because that’s what CCP was advertising! The idea that if I worked hard in the game and played smart I could fly all these capitals was an awesome goal and the risks were exciting as well. It took me years of paid subscription and multiple characters to get to that point. I would say on average I spent about $100-200 USD a month on this game, from game time to plex or some pack that came out. Also I believed in supporting what I enjoyed playing.

So what is the issue? I have a character with over 100m SP’s and others in the 50-75m range, I can do almost anything in the game I want, and I have. I spent countless hours and lots of money playing this game. All the things I invested in are worthless now. My playstyles have been destroyed. And worse content has dried up. Abyssal stuff (PVE and PVP) sucks it just does and it isn’t fun. Another thing is the asset safety changes, while they didn’t affect me, it was such a dishonorable move by a game developer, many of my friends will never come back because of that. Introducing gambling in the game was a pretty despicable move as well.

You know what’s fun? Knowing you can come back to this game if real life happens. Knowing that the time and money you invested in this game will lead to you being able to do something worthwhile.
Incursions! Making ISK while chatting it up with a bunch of people, that was great. Now its almost impossible to get into a fleet doing this and the ganking is just ridiculous.
Mining! Shooting rocks, fending off pirates and hunters while chatting it up with people, that was great. Now you have to do it in high sec while getting ganked, yay.
Hunting Rorquals and Supers! some of the best times to be had, now almost extinct. Also some of the most tense moments I’ve had being on the receiving end of this.