I need to make some dough...er...ISK

I’m not crying about the loss of a ship, I know how cut throat this game is even though I’m a noob. I’m a little bit upset about HOW it happened, but hey, its only a small setback in the big picture.

This morning I lost my destroyer because of lag. Once I had warped into my mission site I noticed that there was a big latency issue going on. The items in my overview didn’t even update. I knew I was DEFINITELY going to lose this fight with lag like that and I couldn’t escape because there was nothing in my overview to warp to. So I logged out and hoped when I logged back in I’d be at the Acceleration Gate.

Nope. I was in the mission site with nothing but my capsule. Obviously my ship had been destroyed. I was a bit annoyed, but crap happens. I’ll just have to get another one. I don’t think any of my T1 starter ships will be up to the task. I could use my alt to send this character some ISK but neither of them are rollin’ in dough. (Note: I could buy a new ship now, but it’d really eat into the money this character has and I like to have a bit of a buffer in my wallet)

My question is would it be smarter to use one of my ships to do some distribution agent missions to get more ISK? I’ll need the money to re-arm anyway. If I’m lucky I may be able to get a sturdier ship after training up ( I hope…I’m still learning the ropes).

Whatever suits you to get the ISK for a new ship and fit. Like everybody else is doing. We lose, we make ISK, we buy new stuff, we lose, we …

Give Project Discovery a try. If you’re decent at it, you will make enough to replace a T1 destroyer pretty quickly.

What was the ship that you lost?

2 Likes

A T1 destroyer. It wasn’t something hard to replace, I was just a little low on ISK. Working on a few distro missions to make up the loss.

1 Like

Mining + project discovery is a decent way to recover ISK from early losses.

1 Like