Is EVE the MMO to play for people who don't have time to play MMOs?

I have been playing EVE now for almost 2 years and for the amount of work I put into EVE vs where I stand in the game I am way further along as I would have been if I was playing another MMO like Final Fantasy 14, World of Warcraft, New World or Lost Ark. I have been goofing off in EVE most of the time. So why is this so? Well there is a couple of things that I found that helped me along with EVE progression:

1. Leveling offline → Skill que research that happens even while you are offline. This is a system that Facebook and Mobile games uses but its one off the things that take the stress of falling behind other players in game away.

2. Sandbox MMO → Everything in EVE is optional. You don’t have to do anything and you can do only the stuff you really want. If you just like sitting a star base and just talk to new players in rookie chat, you can do that. If you want to go and mine asteroids, well go mine. If you want to go gank miners in high-sec, go blow up some care bears (I am one of those care bears by the way). If you want to join a fleet and go and assault a rival corporation in their own space, just do it. You just want to blow stuff up, go find some NPC pirates bases and take your combat ship and go make some bounties. You can make stuff, mine stuff or buy stuff cheap and sell it on the market. Your fun in the game is absolutely up to you. Even role play if that floats your boat or flies your boat.

3. Plex → I know it makes EVE “pay to win” (more like pay to loose real money to gankers) but it makes it possible for people who have no time but do have money to spend to get in-game currency they can use to buy stuff in-game. I have an Orca and a Golem again (loadshedding killed my first one, South African people will know all about that) and I bought all of them with Plex.