Is Upwell Consortium experimenting with mass cloning devices?

Right then, Upwell, what are you lot up to now ?

I’ve become informed that Upwell is experimenting with some form of cloning technology, rumours suggesting it involves mass cloning to provide a workforce for their facilities.

Leaving moral, ethical, theological, and philosophical objections aside, because it’s not like those have achieved anything in the past, I have but one question to Upwell.

Why are you fardling around trying to reinvent the wheel, when you could simply have asked me about my work in reverse-engineering the Takmahl Mass Cloning Device, which I have had operational for several years ?

Were you to have hired me as a consultant, I could have easily taken years off the time taken to produce a viable device. All for the low cost of something like, oh I don’t know, a custom white&gold Sanctity style dress and matching Mitra boots.

Instead you have chosen to expend untold billions of ISK on your reinvention of the wheel.

Which puts me in a rather awkward position, being in the possession of a working Takmahl Mass Cloning Device, and the schematics with which to build more.

You see, I could at a stroke, ruin the vast investment of ISK and effort you have made, by simply publishing the TMCD schematics for free onto somewhere on Gal-Net, thereby allowing all of your competitors to ruin your business utterly.

Now I have no intention of doing that, as it’d be rather rude in my opinion. However, as several people know, the information technology systems of the Church of the Crimson Saviour leak like a god damn sieve, so the schematics are probably going to find themselves leaked on Gal-Net at some point, if they haven’t already. Maybe my lectures on Takmahl technology at the University have given enough details away for someone to have done that.

So… what is Upwell doing with cloning tech ?

2 Likes