Jita local lol?

Hey CCP the amount of chat spam and bots is insane last few days

Needs to be ended one way or another, there is like 200 russians using bots mass spamming these stupid expired implants lol

If I was a noob and went to jita id say eff this game log off and delete from my comp, its that retarded

1 Like

As one of the discount merchants operating in Jita, I can assure you I am completely human and am not the bot you are looking for.

(we hate the bots more than you do, they are our competition)

https://support.eveonline.com

File a ticket.

3 Likes

yeah so I can get copy paste reply while they stuck there thumbs up there… while collecting loads cash from bots

1 Like

And what’s the point of posting it on the forums, where they don’t read it?

3 Likes

Minimize local. Problem solved.

2 Likes

:roll_eyes:

OP has a point. Jita local gives a very bad impression to new players who observe the rife spam botting totally ignored by the developer.

1 Like

Local in Jita is an eye opener, for sure, but new players only have to visit any other system to get an entirely different experience.

Free speech means accepting speech you loath, diversity means tolerating things you don’t like.

Clearly a lot of folks enjoy the market based pvp that goes on in Jita. It can be extremely funny to engage in banter in Jita local. Now that play style isn’t my cup of fish, but who am I to judge the market pvpers and take away their bit of the game?

Eve is vast. We have wormholes, low sec, null sec, high sec, trading hubs, empires, npc sov, player sov… we have PVE and PVP, we have station trading and industrial simulation.

The way to make eve even better, perhaps, is to be constructive about the parts you do enjoy, and let others live in their bit of the game, and develop it as they and CCP think best.