Killing Orca's and other high sec ships

Here’s my situation: I’m still fairly new to EVE, started as a miner and ended up in one of those massive corps. The combination of those two almost made me quit. Now a few months down the line I do combat exploration for income, I am skilling up a PVP character for solo zero sec PVP and I have two alpha accounts with different FW characters on it.

I’m not really enjoy FW, it’s not the dying (which I do a lot but that is fine), it’s the endless 5v1 or 10+v1 that gets tedious after a while: “Do you REALLY need 7 T3 destroyers to kill this single alpha Thrasher?”. I understand EVE is not fair and that they did it because they could and wanted to, and that I should join a group myself but that’s not a solution for me. I like things to be more… personal.

I’ve also tried ganking, just super easy stuff and only a few, while it’s hilarious to see it happen it’s not really the type of “fulfilment” I’m looking for. Then I had a discussion with someone on the forums, I checked him out on the killboard and found that he solo kills orca’s and other big stuff in high security space. Clearly NOT doing suicide ganks, he’s NOT at war but somehow making it happen anyway.

So as I’m willing to try out any sort of PVP I sent him a mail asking if he could explain how he does it but after a week or so he still hasn’t responded so here’s my question: How can you do PVP in high security space without ganking or doing a war dec? The mechanics, the details, what is needed. Perhaps some (video) guides.

Any help is very much appreciated.

Make yourself familiar with crimewatch mechanics, and key word “suspect bait”. In highsec outside of wardecs you want to either your victim get suspect (e.g. loot thiefs), or shoot you first while you are suspect (e.g you shot their MTU, stole their stuff).

12 Likes