Lost Skill book

I’m just a beginner- just out of the warp bubble, docked at station, tried to drag the 2nd skill book from inventory to queue in the character sheet- and it disappeared. The first one seemed to work ok. So now I’m stuck. Not sure how I can progress the game without finding and re-queuing this skillbook. It is not in my inventory, and I cant find it in the skills panel. Any help would be great- many thanks.

Do you know which skillbook it was?

One of three things has happened here:

(1) A bug

(2) The skill was injected at Level 0, and is in your list of trainable skills but perhaps hidden by your filter

(3) You screwed up the drag’n’drop and it was placed into one of your other inventory hangars.

1 Like

Thanks Quezla - It was the second one… I got a new gun and a bomb I think, and a book- I dragged it to the skills queue window, let go and now it’s gone. Is there a search function anywhere?

1 Like

Skill Window middle-left there is Drop down Filter menu. Set to “can train now” and look for skills that have 0 level. You will find it there.

1 Like

Thanks everyone- I found it with yours and some in-game help! Solved.
Must be more methodical.

1 Like

Half of learning EVE is trying to figure out which filter you should be using on whatever menu lol

1 Like

What you buy from the market are skill “books”. Not really books, but more like electronic learning courses. Youtube tutorials / guides, sort of.

When you drag them to your character sheet, they are “injected” into your character sheet (like Neo in the Matrix, “I know kung-fu”). The problem is the coloring in the Character Sheet: skills you know are white, skills you haven’t injected yet are greyed-out, which is very similar looking to white. Also, the Character Sheet has a filter / options sprocket right above the skills, where you can:

• show all possible skills
  • show only my skills
  • show skills that I have or don’t have but meet the prerequisites to train