Make Plex for Good an integral and constant part of Eve Online

Hello,

my name is Hand-Joerg Seiler and I would like to ask CCP to make Plex for Good an integral part of Eve Online. I want to tell you my story so that you can understand why I ask you to do so.

In the summer of 2005, I was diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia. Since that time I have only been able to participate in working life for a short time and after a few years in which I could still work a few hours in a week have completely stopped being part of working life, because the work as a programmer overloads me after a short time due to my mental state . Because of this, I’ve been on disability pension for nearly a decade and so spend my time at home.

I’ve been playing Eve Online since 2008 and what started out as a fascinating experience has become a habit over the years. It has always been clear to me that I play to have fun. But at some point I just didn’t enjoy Eve Online anymore, simply because I had spent too much time on it. And so I got into a phase with an additional boreout illness because I just didn’t enjoy my early occupation with Eve Online anymore. No matter how hard I tried and wanted to hold on to it, I just didn’t succeed and so a long time of emptiness and monotony followed, which became almost unbearable for me.

But things should turn out for the better and I realized that computer games can serve a higher meaning. For example the Plex for Good program. Donating to Plex for Good has become something for me that can get me excited about Eve Online again and is something with which I can fight my boreout diseases, because it gives me a meaningful and challenging occupation with which I can fill my day.

To keep it that way, I ask you to make Plex for Good an integral and constant part of Eve Online so that one can donate Plex for a good cause at any time.

Best Regards
Hans-Jörg Seiler

4 Likes