Missions' difficulty variance is too much

Hello, I am a beginner player, that again tried your game, and again is quitting,

I retry the game after 8 month of quitting, i have 10 millions isk in bank, I outfit 1 destroyer for 7 millions (1 module cost like 5 million but i thought it essential to the build)
Then i do lvl 2 mission because, lvl 1 are trash remuneration for my game time.
I go missions again and again that reward 250 k isk and grind back my millions over several hours.

then there is a trash 120 k isk mission but still i do it because refusing is a no go.

then there is a 660 k ish mission, i check the difficulty = 2.1
So i say okai, maybe its a long mission why not.

it was a dozen cruiser and battlecruiser with 1 sucking my cap to zero and having all its resistance at 70%

I lose my destroyer and i didn’t had yet recovered my initial isk investment, so in total i lost what feel like 10 hour of gameplay (but is maybe 5 hours, i didn’t follow the time well)

And it was casual PvE not even savage PvP.

So I am quitting again because it was not achievement, it was not obstacle overcoming, it was not simple significant failure, it was crushing.

And crushing is too much for me in casual PvE.

I expect my crushing in high competitive null-sec PvP.

Not in casual PvE, not in ganking one-sided PvP in high-sec.

So I leave again.

1 Like

lvl 2 = cruiser. You just needed a different type of ship :man_shrugging:

2 Likes

Can I have your stuff?

Energy neutralization effects from ships are short range only. You can either stay out of danger by not closing in, since deadspace NPCs don’t really move fast enough to catch small ships, or you can use fits which are immune or highly resistant to capacitor warfare.