My opinion on EVE gameplay future aka my own brain fart

Once I was a EVE noob and ONCE I was a naive theme park player. Now I’m just a noob.

I regret not paying EVE for the time I was working hard to win in life, and yeah PAYING, NOT PLAYING!

Everytime I come back the game looks worse, not in the technical department, it looks like CCP decided to work on their game ffs, but it looks like the only sandbox that succeed for 20 years is going down.

Just like a cancer, you cannot see it in the beginning, the symptoms are mild, but it only grows and grows…

It’s not secret how much I hate trigayvians, to me is a poor attempt to do what players are supposed to do. And here I’m glad now I totally understand why CODE and other stuff are important to EVE, back in the day I did not. But let me diverge, you know, 'cuz this is my post and I go wherever I want.

Once I liked WoW, but the more expanses they shoot out the less I wanted to play, until they panda nailed the coffin, I believed in the WoD stuff but it was all smoke and mirrors. Why it happened? Why the game became the large mass of crap it is today? Well we can always come here and blame is because the genre is a theme park, I disagree, a lot of sandboxes failed even harder.

We should go back in time to old school. UO and stuff, player made ■■■■ bro. We cannot control who’s gonna play, how they gonna play or why they play, and to be honest it should not matter AT ALL! What matters is, mechanics are fair and rules are in place, you either in or you out.

Now, back to EVE. CCP sat on their arses for a loooong time, no need to revisit that. And during that time, bots and all kind of crap pervaded EVE and some people amassed a HUGE amount of ISK. Well CCP decided to put things in order and ISK sink is needed. Okay I can live with that.