Need help with a project on MMORPGs

Hello!
I am a PhD student at the University of Barcelona looking for participants for a research project about virtual identity. To summarize, we are studying how different people create different types of characters in MMORPGs, and how these relate to their personal identity.

We are looking for MMORPG players who are interested in participating by completing a brief survey and answering some questions in a follow-up online interview. If you have any inquiries regarding the study, I will be happy to explain.

If you are interested in participating, you can start by completing the survey here

2 Likes

FYI, the last time something like this was posted to the forums w/o compensation, people filled the student’s survey with repeated garbage entries.

Who is funding your research?

Also please show your GDPR disclosure as well as funding.

Gmail email contact for a University research? I don’t think so.

What’s your OpenPGP public key?

I could not get a grant for my PhD so I sadly have no funds (otherwise I would be able to afford economic compensation)

All the information regarding participants privacy is listed in the informed consent form, wich can be read before entering any information. The survey is done through Qualtrics, a very widespread and trusted platform for reasearch.

“Qualtrics is an American experience management company, with co-headquarters in Seattle, Washington, and Provo, Utah, in the United States.” See Qualtrics - Wikipedia

Data stored in the US I presume.

Believe me, I wish I could offer economic compensation, not only it would make it way easier to find people, but it’s also fair in my opinion. I just lack the means to do so.

That information can be found on Qualtrics’ own website, where they explain it better than I could.

For those curious https://www.qualtrics.com/privacy-statement/

1 Like

Will the results of this research be public or private?

Any embargo?