New Capsuleer's first impressions

Hi,

I just started playing EVE a couple of days ago. Came in pretty well on my own and finished some of the first agent stories to make some basic ISK and earn some ships. On the way I learned a lot and get intruiged more and more.

After learning about scanning anomalies I decided to give it a go and just flew to some random space I haven’t been before, to launch my scanner drones and found something I hadn’t learned about in my simple quest line: A wormhole! Wow, me said.

As I’m not the type of guy that finds a wormhole and then turns around and leaves, I decided to take the risk and jump it. Didn’t know where it would lead me or if it would close afterwards and leave me in dead space, but I was just too curious and gave it a go.

After the jump I found myself in a strange area beyond the place of no return, I saw stations there so I flew to one. They didn’t let me dock though. Can’t remember the name of the station, will post it in the following day when I read my bookmarks again. Now I just remember reading “VOID EMPIRE” in these capital letters somewhere in space.

Luckily the wormhole didn’t close and led me back to my starting point. I got back home safe and felt pretty much like a big explorer (yes, I like to immerse deeply in my games ;)).
I wanted to write something special to me as my first post here, so here we go.

Greetings

11 Likes

You will soon have a close encouter of the third kind with players that wait hours just to kill weaponless explorers and they laugh with pride at it.

So always go with a ship you can replace

2 Likes