New game mechanics - Shut down your reactor and launch a decoy

I have been playing EVE for many years. For me it is a game about spaceship combat.
Unfortunately, there were no new mechanics introduced over the last few years, and it feels a bit stagnant.

So, here are two new ideas that can work in unison with each other.

A. Ability to shut down your ship’s reactor.

Benefits:

1. Dscan immunity
  2. Disappear from local
  3. Do not show in overview (But still can be targeted by Ctr + Clicking in space)

Drawbacks:

1. Become immobile (Can not move or warp)
  2. Capacitor and shields go offline
  3. Can not target anything
  4. Can be probed
  5. After reactivation, there is a 15 - 20 sec delay before reactor becomes operational again
  6. Reactivation starts reactor and shields at 0%

B. Launch a decoy ship

The decoy ship is basically a space junk that is meant to look like your ship on dscan, overview and local.

As an example, these mechanics can be used in the following way:

Step 1: Launch a decoy in a system with your prey so they can see it on dscanner and in local.
Step 2: Go to some other nearby system and offline your reactor in some juicy asteroid belt / cosmic anomaly.
Step 3: Wait for your prey to come and catch them off-guard

there is a ship decoy asset, you launch it into space / use it and it makes a bunch of your ships appear.
I personally think its one of the most under appriciated and under used assets in the game.

there is also something which does actually hide a small group of ships within a range from D-scan, however that very item itself is detectable via d-scan making it mute, I forget what the names are. but last time i checked they were available in jita.

Not 100% sure the second one is the one you referred to but if it is then not sure it actually works… a quick google search revealed it is just a test asset and is not actually implemented.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Eve/comments/2m0573/what_is_a_mobile_vault_from_tq/