New pilot looking for a purpose

I’m a newbie. I know the most basic mechanics of the game, but of course i only scratched the surface of EVE and I still have (and want) to learn a lot.
I tried this game a couple of months ago, I ended up in the mining/carebear viscious circle and, like most people, left the game.
But it didn’t get out of my mind, the tought still bugs me. I love the “unique ness” of EVE: the economy, the universe and the fact that this game essentially is not a game, but a social experiment.
I always wanted to play solo and create my own story, only to realise that it’s essentially impossible or boring.

So i ask more experienced people: what should I do? and if there’s something to actually do, how can I do it? There an entire universe to explore and I don’t know what to do or where to go or who I should talk to.
I want to get out of the “accumulate ISK until I’m ready/ it’s too dangerous/ I don’t want to talk to anyone” ■■■■■■■■ and FLYYY! for real.
If you can give me some general directions that would be appreciated. In short, how did you find your purpouse in EVE?

Also I’m playing on a basic computer, so I can’t dual box, and I don’t have a lot of time (uni student, part time worker. Central europe timezone).

Anyone that helps is fairly appreciated

Here are some ideas:

But for a start an active Corp helps you to learn how to survive. After a while, you may be ready for soloing EvE, it can be fun, too.

2 Likes

I’ve been flying for 13 months after a previously abortive attempt that maybe lasted 4.

My purpose? To prove people wrong. Specifically, by successfully playing solo. And on a single computer, without multi-boxing. Also, without engaging in any pvp. At the same time as making isk from mining, mainly in low sec, spending it on skill injectors (who cares what the purists say), yet still accumulating enough to buy cheap, haul and sell at profit. And finally, to run a single person corp and operate structures.