New ship class?

Hello dear pilots,

Recently I have been getting more back and back into EvE online but there is something really bothering me, and no its not the ganks, PvP or the attitude of some players. Its it the lack of a decent class between Battleship and Dreadnought.

I have been thinking about something like a mini dreadnought or a sub capital Battleship class going as the amount of time you need between Battleship and Dreadnought is just to much. You don’t unlock ships which can be a reason to stop playing ( I wouldn’t, but new players could) Also the difference in playstyle from Battleship to Dreadnought is massive, at least thats what I have been told as I am still learning for dreadnought.

I don’t now how my fellow pilots feel about it, but maybe we could get our heads together and find a way to make EvE more interesting in the way of unlocking ships to get a real ‘‘progression feeling’’. Maybe when we get a good plan we could get CCP involved and give them the tip/plan so they can work on it.

Kind regards,
Coolkiller Ghost

1 Like

Marauders.

8 Likes

Yes Marauder is a option, they are ingame but still the skill cap is way to high for that. My target is something that will have bit less skill cap. Like after BS3 you get 1 week for a ‘‘mini dread’’ or something.

Marauder still takes months to learn when you get Battleships.

1 Like

If CCP adds too many ship classes people will spend all their time training new ships instead of training into support skills to fly those ships well.

There are already a bunch of different subclasses to each vessel size.

Train into blops, Marauders, t3 cruisers, multiple races’ battleships.

There are already a TON of options for training.

And if you are wanting something that only takes a week to train into then you are talking about a destroyer class ship.

If they were to implement something like this I really doubt training the ship to level 5 would take less time than training a battleship to level 5.