Optimizing targeting and time management

Hey guys im pretty new to eve but i already found a thing that maybe need a change or maybe the veterans can explain me why this shouldnt be changed at all :slight_smile:

So i try to explain what i mean and hope i find the right words:

For example: When im on a security mission, use a warp gate and warp into the mission then i stay in the middle of some enemys which are totaly in range for locking. Now my point: Maybe 1 or 2 secs before i leave the warp-bubble they are already in my locking range but i cant start the locking. i dont want to override the game mechanics i just want to click on the enemys during the bubble BUT the locking still starts after leaving the bubble like it is now.
So i dont want to make the locking faster i just want better time manegement for my interface actions.

Or easier: i want to start the afterburner during the warp-bubble but the module starts when i fully leave the bubble.

Does anyone get what i mean? :smiley:

Theres similar point whith weapons. When i use rockets and the last shot kills the enemy i cant lock the weapon on another target until the weapon is reloaded and shut down by itsself. I dont want to interrupt the reload of course i just want to lock the weapon on another target until its reloading for more fluent gameplay or better interface action doenst matter how we call it.

I hope we speak the same language. :smiley:

1 Like

You mean queueing locks and module activations when exiting warp and reloading?

Sounds fair enough if it’s doable.

I guess you found the better word for it!

even just being to ‘tab’ through targets you already have locked up would be nice

Does Eve really need a change that will make it easier to earn bounties?:slightly_smiling_face: