Petition for Guristas Standing Reset

To Whom It May Concern Among the Leadership / Recruitment Services of the Guristas,

May it never be said that I do not love my people, and feel an immense amount of pride for the potential that an independent Caldari nation holds in the world. Since becoming a capsuleer, I have dutifully and faithfully worked within the structure of the Caldari State to ebb out a living among the megacorporation structure. To an extent I do very much still believe that a corporate-guild structure organised by trade unions remains the most sustainable model for the future of our people rather than a federal welfare state or a centralized empire.

All of this is to say, I spent many, many years of my life serving the state under the belief that I was working to support an ideal that I saw among my fellow statesman. This, as you can imagine, has put me at odds with Guristas Pirates a number of times over the years in anti-piracy operations on behalf of the Caldari State. I always felt a kinship with the Guristas but up until now we have always been put at odds by fate and circumstance. They’re by and large my fellow statesman and, in many ways, the ninth megacorporation that constitutes the greater Caldari nation. I always thought that perhaps if the Caldari State ever truly lived up to the potential I see in it, there would be no need for the Guristas to do what they do.