Planetary Industry QOL Suggestions

First off, i’ve been doing PI for over 12 years now, and running a setup that makes every single P4 for roughly 7 years.
With said setup i’ve built every single citadel ingame from Raitaru to a Keepstar in quantities that differ from 1 (Palatine memes aside)
So i might know a thing or two about PI :slight_smile:

PI have always been a tedious click fest, always…
And likely always will be… which is fine, but lets see if we can make it a tiny bit less tedious.
All suggestions im about to make will not alter values, you wont spend more or less powergrid to make same setup, just the way it operates.

1. Most important one imho, give Launch Pad an upgrade ability - for 700mw/500tf (Storage Facility price) extra 12000m3 capacity. And the ability to do so multiple times if needed.
    Numbers wise nothing changes, same price to have Launchpad + Storage just in a single building.
    In many cases it will be a MASSIVE reduction of daily amount of clicks a player will have to make.
    It will also give said player a choice on for example pure production planet, to have more factories or bigger storage capacity to check it less often.

2. Less important, but why not. In case #1 is implemented, Just merge Launchpad with Command center,
    remove 700mw/3600tf from every command center (Launchpad price)
    Realistically does anyone ever runs PI without a launchpad?
    At this point storage/launchpad buildings become obsolete.

3. Give buidlings ability to ‘snap’ to eachother in hexagonal and square shape.
    Just for OCD reasons for people who want their setups to look neat and clean and every building is within minimal distance from eachother (a tiny bit of extra PG saved there because links between them will be shortest possible)