Price change on subscriptions in GBP

So prices are changing. Ok. whatever.

Active Omega subscriptions will also be affected, and will update automatically after 5 October.

What does this mean though ? I have a currently active subscription that iirc runs past 5 October. Am I going to be charged the difference between what I paid then, and what the new price will be ? I.e. will I be charged an extra £10 on 5 October ?
Or will it be just the next time I renew my subscription, whenever the hell that is these days ?

This.

1 Like

Great. So, any ideas why when this change was apparently announced on the 3rd, it was only today that the regular EVE emails that I get bothered to inform me of this ? :psyccp:

Not to put to fine a point on it but your currency lost a lot of value, go Brexit right.

2 Likes

What he said ^

Get what you vote for!

Ofc, that is largely :poop:, as otherwise the Euro Sub would need to go down… or dollar price up to $17.70 (then a vicious cycle of UK going up to £13.70 and Russian to R1325 - and then round again and again and again till we all quit)

CCP are just pegging to whatever makes the most £$

Only on a superficial level. Population:

US: 328 million
EU: 446 million
UK: 66 million

US and EU are major markets and CCP has to keep them happy. The UK voted to brexit itself into economic suicide and separate itself from the other ~450 million people in the EU, now it no longer has the market size to dictate prices. CCP is now free to hit them with the exchange rate consequences of their decision, make a little extra money, and not worry too much about losing their customer base if they’re wrong about their predictions.

Whilst I may agree on the retardedness of the British people… (I’d just like to point out — Trump, so we have a little balance :slight_smile: )

Eu 14:95 = US $17.70 = UK £ 13.70 = Russian R1325

So, in short: EU DISCOUNT NOW!!! :boom: :dizzy: :hot_face: :partying_face: :sunglasses: