Production of T1 variants

Hello,

I’m new to eve, but I did run some manufacturing and research jobs during the last weeks. I know in principal how to invent T2 stuff. But what I couldn’t find out is, how to manufacture specific T1 variants. For example the 5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive looks much more interesting with regard to transaction volumes and margins than the standard T1 5MN Microwarpdrive. How could i produce these variants? I couldn’t find any BPs nor do i know a way how to invent them.

Thank you in advance,
Marc

t1 variants (“meta”) are not built, they are looted from npcs wrecks

2 Likes

This.

The ability to manufacture meta variants of T1 modules is buried in the CCP backlog. It’s available for capital modules but, they need to complete module tiercide before they can roll it out for subcap modules. They’ve been working on this for 4 years if I remember correctly but the project keeps getting bumped.

The manufacturing area in the market has a section for Named Components. The expectation is that these will drop as loot instead of the modules and will be used to manufacture the modules.

If you want this to be higher priority let the industrialists on the CSM know (@Steve_Ronuken or @Dunk_Dinkle) and they can let CCP know there are those of us who think this would be a great addition to industrial gameplay - particularly for newer players since it likely won’t require any of the science skills. Bring some interns in to work on the tiercide!

2 Likes

It definitely would be a great addition for industrials. ATM many meta items are cheaper than the M0 because M0 needs to be crafted (so cost > craft items) and Mx can only be reprocessed (so cost > craft items /2 )

However production of meta items through ratting is also a specific niche product, which ensure a small part of value in the activity. eg restrained/compact MSE, compact ballistic, etc can be worth more than T2.