Re-named: I lost my Azbel with my entire life’s work in the 2 weeks between logging in

To start this off: I have been playing regularly, was subscribed, was online 2 weeks ago, had fuel inside 1 week ago and noticed the destruction the day after. I was not gone for a long time.

Hallo people,

I was told to share my story somewhere, so I figured reddit might be a good place. I have also copy-pasted this into these offical eve-forums now. This is the story, how I spent most of my private life with eve online and how CCP randomly nullified everything in one week. Enjoy:

My ingame-name is Destriouth Hollow and I have been playing eve since 2012 (8 years). During my time at university I had a lot of spare time and spent a lot of it on Eve-Online. I was leading a german Corp with around 100 real people online at teamspeak and I have always been interested in economics, hence me studying bussiness mathematics.

Over the last 8 years I spent most of my time in eve grinding for assets and plex, to accumulate eve-wealth and I always felt proud of my achievements, even if I knew, it is just a game and that it consumes too much of my life.

I don’t know the exact number of hours I spent on eve, but the hours are easily in the 5 digits, maybe even 6 digits. Ratting and mining always felt like a mind-numbing grind, but as anyone, who works for a living knows, people are willing to put in work to achieve wealth … and with the realistic economy in eve it really does feel like accumulating wealth.

Over the last 8 years, in addition to the countless hours I also put several thousand € into the game to pay for my subscriptions and plex to buy ingame assets.