Remove standing lose for shooting corpses in the milita

FULL DISCLOSURE

I have low-expectations of what I’m suggesting being taken seriously. And that’s only because I acknowledge my own issue as something niche and likely only affecting me alone because I’m a bit of a weirdo in how I approach EVE.

I’m bringing it here because after contacting customer support to help me undo the damage this problem caused. I was encouraged to highlight what I went through on the forums by the Gm that helped me. They linked the CSM section specifically so that’s why I’m here.

So again… If what I’m talking about ain’t worth CSM time then, by all means. I’m not expecting too much, Just following though what was suggested to me after they went out of the way to help fix my standings. Shoutout to @GM_Vision.

Remove standing lose for shooting corpses in the milita

So to try and explain what happened to get across what I’m proposing. I’m a Guristas Milita pilot, and on christmas day I was out and about running an Ice Heist site with the boys like any other time I would be and I notice on grid a corpse of this comet pilot that got shot down and podded by the Mordu NPCs

And seeing this, I thought I’d do my comrade a favor and just blast his corpse so nobody could scoop it and add it to their collection.

I take a FACTION standing hit initially that wasn’t anything to cry about… But after the site, I later get a ludicrous standing hit with the Commando Guri corp. How much standing? Well… All of what I built up and then some. Went from 1.3 to -0.09. In Content where the best standing tick you’re gonna get is 0.02 for maybe 30 minutes of labor. The standing hit was regarded as “Property Damage” in my standings chart

Distraught at this, I took it to customer service. Fast forward to the results I get it fixed but…. Entire time I was annoyed with how things worked. It made no sense. Why? Podding your friendlies I understand, but when they’re already dead?

Why change it?