Returning need some info

Hello All,

I am returning to eve after a very long time and honestly I am shocked at the amount of changes and could use some help.

1. New modules like cap injector shield booster micro jump drives some nanitepaste fuelled things basically have no freaking clue which ones to train for which one to use and so on.
    Is there a site that has fits like there used to be battle clinic ? To at least get idea what to train for and what is the current meta anyhow?

2. industry wow OK need to start all over when I played last time I was running a pos to do inventions how is it done now ?

3. Do you have any hacking exploration / combat ships like SOE fits?

Frankly I feel like a total noob again so any suggested reading or tips on biggest mechanic changes in last 3 years would be appreciated.

1. zkillboard.com probably, since osmium.org is dead (RIP). At least you can see at zkill what other people fly and what killed them.
    About the Nanite and Capbooster fueled moduels: That is most common in PvP szenarios.
  2. You mean like T2 blueprint invention? That should work best in fitted engineering complexes or faction fortizars nowadays.
  3. Yes. But do you want to be capable of doing PvP in it or pure exploration? If you want pure exploration I would recommend the Imicus or any Covert Ops frigate you can fly. They are much cheaper. If you have the itch to try to kill other explorers, go for the Astero.

For the biggest changes you might want to look up http://updates.eveonline.com/. It should give nice overview.

I just returned and I’m deciding on which role I’ll play. Pirate or gatherer. Hmmm…

Why not both?

Well, I’m not entirely sure I can juggle that much, furthermore, I’d like to only take part in something that will be fun for others. Like EVE online, (being one of the best mmos ever created) I used to play Ultima Online, and at some point certain play styles don’t aid the economy or help in the right way.