Returning player :'(

so, have not logged in since 2014. just logged in and was met by a screen of confusing icons,text, and info i can’t even remember what half of it means, what items do, or how they work. I’m in a station in a system like 50+ jumps from jita, in a fully outfitted orca, no friends, no allies, and no idea where I am. realized I’m basically a newb player in an expensive kitted Orca, didn’t want to lose it from ignorance. felt overwhelmed, and just logged off again. welcome to the eve learning cliff all over again.

1 Like

Make a new pilot and do the whole NPE thing.

6 Likes

Per reply above, make a new character or alpha account and go relearn the game until you feel confident enough to risk your more expensive stuff.

2 Likes

Welcome to my world.

Serious tho, follow the advice of a new pilot, it’s prob your best option.

1 Like

I felt exactly the same way with Warframe XD Went back to that game after 2-3 years break. Bearly understood the vast farming mechanics there and now there’s so many areas I have no clue what they are about.

As everyone said try the New Player Experience then simply put in hours to see where you are at. Look at your inventory perhaps you may have some side projects going on. Try a corp with helpful people on voice chat. The more time you stick with relearning where you left off the easier it will start to come back to you.

Welcome back!

Perhaps it might have been better to try the return under a new alt, to learn all the differences from the perspective of a new player rather than a returning one?

I am a recent arrival, and I found the NPE very good. Rookiehelp has been amazing and I plan to remain there while they continue to serve as my guide.

2 Likes

we can be friends :smiley:
if you dont suck i mean…

I look for friends that suck, if you know what I mean.

Mr Epeen :sunglasses:

1 Like

Mothball the orca for now. Make a new character, or even an alpha and spend a week or two relearning the game.