Saint Michaels Soul

Saint Michaels Soul for CSM 13

Hey capsuleers, I’m running for CSM and in the time honoured tradition I’m giving you a quick introduction to me, myself and I.

My History
TL/DR - I’m a low sec faction warfare scrub and diplo for GalMil.

I started playing at the end of 2012 after being invited to the beta of an interesting sounding Playstation shooter Dust 514. Although Dust and I didn’t gel, it motivated me to read up on Eve and the permissive environment and stories hooked me. On my first day in New Eden I was introduced to my first corp (PCG Enterprises, then the offical corp of PC Gamer magazine) and ended up in a 20 strong fleet, having literally no idea what I was doing but blown away by the camaraderie and knowledge that these players had.

A year or so later I was installed as the CEO and had taken us out to Low Sec and then onto NPC Null in syndicate, where we began to focus on moon capture, reactions and PVP (badly). Eventually we moved into WHs and did a very convincing job of piling up ISK until the announcement of the Phoebe Jump changes, which gave me and some friends the motivation to move to Sov Null and join up with the romantic little new boys of Null, PFR, where I was put into my first Diplo role (mainly dealing with TEST….yep).

Forward winding to the collapse of PFR, I joined up with some old friends from the Syndicate days (Coreli Corp) and flew with Mercenary Coalition through World War Bee. However my sights had always been set on smaller gang fights and the way of -10 and just over a year and a half ago I moved to Low Sec Faction warfare with Villore Accords where I’ve found another great bunch of people and a playstyle that emphasises fun over objectives.