Spinning Ships

Post #1:

I am spinning ships.

Its a hobby that i just started to pick up.

Very dangerous. Sometimes the ship spins too fast and i lose control.

Other times, it is slow. Like churning a handle that doesnt want to be churned. Butter is delicious, but i digress.

I love spinning. Its become very rewarding. Some of my corp-mates ask me why i do this, they think i am crazy. But is it anymore crazy than running missions or incursions all day? I think not. That is a different type of crazy. Mental. Completely off the hook.

I hope one day to undock. But until then, I must hone my skills as a ship spinner.

1 Like

Need more things to spin.

Post #2:

My first day of spinning. I have a long way to go, as you can see. But I am still starting out. Dont judge!

I started with a nice, cheap ship. An Iteron. That will do. Perhaps one day i will spin a battleship. But that just seems so far away, it boggles my mind.

I wanted to start with a shuttle, but my friend talked me out of it. Apparently, when you spin a shuttle, there is a chance for it to get damaged? I was not aware of this game mechanic. Thank you, friend, for informing me of this. I was about to waste 300,000 isk on a paperweight.

I have tried asking around what fit is best for ship spinning. Some people have said an empty ship will do, others say a module called Nanofiber Internal Structure is best. I could not find any modules named Nanofiber Internal Structure, so for now, it shall be empty. Besides, i have enough Fiber in my diet. It should be okay.

I shall hope to update this thread on my adventures with Spinning Ships!

Haha, you are quite correct. Eve should offer more ships that are capable of spinning. So far i have only heard of 4 ships that can spin. We must petition CCP to release more ships, that are capable of spinning in a hangar.

So, topicstarters loves spinners. Probably a good thing now that Incarna never came …

Post #3: