Stain True Creations Mission Help

I’m looking at moving an alt that is almost brand new out to Stain to try running missions for Sansha. Not necessarily worried about efficiency right now. I am just wanting to try something different I’ve never done before.

I am looking for suggestions on what ship line would be best to train this alt into for missions in that space. Character is very low sp, so the entire range of new eden ships are open as everything needs to be trained. I am having a hard time finding a guide as to what factions most missions will be against in order to make my own determination on what damage I will need to tank project.

Any help that can be offered would be appreciated.

1 Like

Drone ships. Not having to constantly import ammunition is really great. Dominix for L4s is great. Gila or Vexor Navy for L3s is also great.

If you want to run Burner missions eventually, you have to bring a wide variety of ships as each Burner requires different ships.

1 Like

Burn stain to the ground.

Since you’ll be running missions for Sansha, it’s a pretty good bet that the encounter missions will be against enemy Factions to Sansha, both Empire and Pirate. Due to derived standings you’ll also incur negative standings with Factions friendly to those enemy Factions.

Sooo, I’m thinking for Empire it’ll mainly be missions against Amarr and for Pirate it’ll mostly be Angel. Also probably have a small amount of missions against all the other Factions including Concord.

Blood Raider and Guristas are friendly Pirate Factions to Sansha so I doubt you’ll get any missions against them.

Ok. So I will probably end up wanting two set ups. One to deal EM/Thermal against amarr and another to do explosive/kinetic against angel.