Suggestion for CSMs to bring to the table relating to new player retention

RE: https://zkillboard.com/kill/79376167/

Eve is not new player-friendly. Why are these types of sites in high-security space with no warning that failing to hack the site can result in losing everything? Why is there no chance for me to have prevented losing the entire ship?

There was no warning after the hack that another attempt may result in an explosion the ship and shields cannot handle. Even in Star Treck, Captin Kirk fought against the Kobayashi Maru as being completely unfair because it was an unrealistic scenario where there was NO CHANCE to succeed.

I do realize this issue is not a bug in the game, and hardcore players can argue there are sites to help new players know what type of sites to avoid trying to hack, yet there are those players like myself who are casual players who do work jobs that take a toll (I’m a hospice visiting nurse working with terminally ill patients with six months or less to live who often die in weeks to a handful of months) and just want to enjoy the game without feeling the need to go back to school in order to have fun.

To me, there should be certain areas in the game that are more forgiving to new players especially when the event/issue is PvE vs. PvP.

Thank you for listening/reading.

P.S. I did learn some things:

1. Avoid hacking any site for now as I have no clue as to what sites are safe/unsafe
  2. If I’m tempted, dock up and store anything important in a station (granted, I’m not a fan of busy work and this comes across as busywork).
  3. Try to use lesser value ships for exploration… but I do like the idea of one ship to do most things – aka Enterprise. I.e. I’ve used a Heron for this, but then find combat sites the Heron cannot do that the Jackdaw or similar vessel can do. Then there’s busywork of traveling x jumps to get the right ship and y jumps back hoping someone didn’t get to the site first.