Suggestions for returning player

I know this is very cliche but I genuinely would like some suggestions or ideas to help me reintegrate to the game.

Brief history:
I started playing in 2004.
I’ve mined in hi-sec (highlight of my eve career), lived in low-sec, null-sec and wormholes.
I was an avid industrialist. I have about 60b in liquid isk. Around 200b in assets ( a titan I can’t access due to current location).

I was considering solo WH life.
I haven’t played since the new structures have been implemented. I would like to know if they could provide opportunities, somehow.
I have lots of POS’s but not sure if they’re still a thing.

I also have lots of accounts and chars. So can do pretty much anything, just need someone to point me in the right direction till I get my footing.

Thanks guys and gals!

3 Likes

Hello there, my new best friend! :smiley:

1 Like

Lol.

It was more a way to say I am financially independent, not, here come have all my isk! :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

I guess I might be able to help you, without actually answering your question and instead guiding you to something you want to do.

First problem is, of course, that you have a huge amount of assets and liquid ISK. I don’t want to take that away from you, but I want you to understand that many people actually struggle with the game once they’re wealthy enough. When everything can be done, everything turns kind of uninteresting and amassing more wealth for the sake of amassing wealth isn’t actually a fun long-time activity.

So, my first question I ask you to answer me, and yourself, is:

Did you have more fun/enjoyment/satisfaction in the early times of your game …
… or did you have more fun/enjoyment/satisfaction later in the game, when you reached “wealthy status” ?

2 Likes

You’ve hit the nail on the head.

I am having fun consolidating and selling assets that are scattered all over the place.

It’s getting me back into flying around.