The Yoiul Festival gifts?

I was promised Christmas presents today in eve, by fellow corp mates, i can see we got this last year aswell in connection with The Yoiul Festival, I’m new to the game, so did I miss something this year, since i can’t seem to find said presents.

The Yoiul Festival returns this December via The Agency

Looks like this time it’s through the event instead of free goodies through the redeeming system.

1 Like

Okay, thx. Kinda disappointing, since the stuff from the event it self, we already got from arms race…

Also having do to work for a christmas present, makes it kinda not a present.

5 Likes

CCP want us to work for presents? Do they know what presents is? Thanks dad err CCP…

3 Likes

There is another event, on top of the drone sites:

Check your agency tab to see what you can earn by participating.

That is true. We still might get a real gift in the redeeming queue, but so far what has been announced is another in-game event, and a discount on buying skins, neither of which can truly be called a Christmas present.

1 Like

Hello Capsuleer, ******** here.

Thank you for contacting the Player Experience Team. The Yoiul Festival this year is an in-game event that is available through ‘The Agency’ - please visit the link provided below for more details regarding this:

The Yoiul Festival Has Begun!

Please don’t hesitate to contact us again should you require further assistance.

Best Regards,
Senior GM ********
CCP Player Experience | EVE Online | EVE Valkyrie

I earned the festival lanuncher as usual and a useless coin.

Thanks ccp.

4 Likes

Thanks skill injector farms*

If the injector farms had gotten all the goodies, they wouldn’t be very valuable. Injector farms aren’t very good at running sites, so this year’s stuff is in sites.

3 Likes

What do you mean, this year stuff is in the sites, we get the same ■■■■ from sites as we did doing Arms race, thats nothing new, and nothing to do with Christmas…

1 Like