To CCP Ghost, and the Community in eve

To CCP Ghost, and the Community in eve

I heard CCP Ghost talking about Frienship and his work with eve community.
He told some stories about what we pilots do for eatch other and i wanted to tell you my story.

I started playing 2004. and 2013-2014 i sold her, Lets call her “R”. Dont ask me why, but i think it was the time when selling character was a thing. And i guess the isk was so tempting.
I didnt think enugh about it and made a new character. This character went and became 3 years old. i really liked her, but i felt something was missing, and i could not put my finger on it. I felt i hade to make another.
So i did.
I got very fond of this one and even tho i did like my second character alot, i decided to sell her aswell.
So i did.
Now, the funny thing here is that i talked alot to the guy who bought my second character, and we became friends. We hade our weekly discussions, and they became more frequent, and we hade a real good time everytime we talked.
My third character was perfect, i really felt that. but as you all probably think, yes something was not right. There was something missing…again!.

I hade to look at the situation from another angle. They can`t all be missing something, i mean i do skill them just as i want them. The weeks went by and i asked my close friend (Lets call him M). I asked “M”. Shall i sell my character and try once again?.
He asked me what i felt was missing.
I really hade no good idea.

This led to me explaining my early dumb idea of selling my first made character. So i explained the story and as i did this i realized.
The characters im making can never be the original.

I felt i was in a weird loop that never would take me to where i needed to go. What can i do?.

Weeks went by, and i finally understood what i was creating.