Too slow leveling

Hi.
I do not feel the leveling system right.
as basically does not matters do you play the game or not to be able to level up and use new stuffs.
THere is nothing what makes me feel rewarded in the game. Do not missunderstand me please, as i got the loots and everithing. I get that. But I am a newbie and I do not feel like the game is supports the new players as it shuld, I mean if I play I risking my stuffs. I do not get rewarded with experience to use the ships. I mean if i useing a specific ship or weapon then why do not earn experience for it?
Personally for me it would mean if i lose a ship at least i earned the experience.
I am dissapointed and I beleve this is a serious gap in the game.

Hope my words will help.

1 Like

Adorable

11 Likes

It’s not a gap in the game. This just isn’t the game for you. Go play something else.

13 Likes

It’s been said many times:

There are “hard” skills and there are “soft” skills.

“Hard” skills are the skill levels you’re referring to. The stuff you train in your queue.

“Soft” skills is your experience.

No amount of hard skills can make up for a lack of soft skills.

If it was easy to go fly a battleship for example the first 2-3 days into the game you’d get blown up right away because you don’t know how to use it. (or, the game would just be an arcade game which it isn’t).

8 Likes

You earn experience. You learn how to fit it, how to fly it. You learn how to use and not to use it. You learn quirks about it and how to use them to your advantage. You learn what it can do and what it cannot do. Those are all things you learn when you fly your ships. Gaining experience isn’t just measured in SP.