Training PVP character: Amarr focus

I started playing about 2 months ago, tried some stuff and found that I enjoyed doing exploration so that is my income for now and it’s enough to keep me going. I created a separate character for PVP who is now also training (doing drone skills first). My account is omega.

Thing is that both characters are Amarr because I like the look of their ships and I’d like to RP it a bit. I’d like to stick to Amarr only for PVP if at all possible. I know pretty much nothing on PVP other than what youtube videos show me and most of that doesn’t really make too much sense just yet. So here are a few questions:

1. By choosing Amarr am I making it (too) difficult for myself if I want to start with PVP?

2. is sticking to Amarr only ships going to bite me in the ass down the line or can it be done if you just really want it to work?

3. what are some early on, easy to use Amarr PVP ships for solo stuff

4. what kind of roles and ships should I aim for (again, easy to use) for group PVP?

First of all: You made the right choice. There is nothing that says as much 'i love you ’ to your fellow capsuleers than a set of light beams in the universe and on their ship hull.

1. Yes you do make it difficult but not too - that is a very subjective part right there (see 5.)

2. It can be done and it all depends on how much you are willing to take some pain once in a while

3. Always start with the frigs - especially the Punisher (as the name already says) is a great brawler