Travelling trader

Hey all,

I’m still new to this game and came here from Elite Dangerous where trading is mostly done by moving stuff around (like a trading caravan), flying around to find the best deals. I realise EVE is very different (if only because it’s player driven trading) but I still like to space truck around buying and selling my wares, even if that means it’s not going to be “the most efficient” (I really don’t enjoy station trading).

After looking around a bit I have found a few websites that can help with determining trade routes and possible deals (just as in Elite) but most websites seem more focussed on station trading, the EVETrade website does have some options but I feel like it’s severely lacking in options. I checked out some people selling spreadsheet services but the most obvious one seems to have shut down.

Could someone please point me to websites, programs, active spreadsheets (or someone offering those) that work for travelling traders?

Many thanks.

1 Like

EVETrade isn’t bad actually, if I’m hauling hub-hub I often do a trade or 2 to pay for my time. There was a better one (Eve-Central) some time ago but it deceased unfortunately.

Day to day I use my own google spreadsheets and download prices using the Fuzzworks.co.uk API, this works very well for me. In conjunction I use https://evemarketer.com/ . But I suspect you want a bit more :slight_smile:

The market is mostly player driven, this is both an advantage and disadvantage at times. If you can predict player behaviour or understand what players are doing in a particular location then you can make good margins. so trying/understanding other playstyles will help. Like any market fear & greed play a large part so predicting others responses while holding your own in check is key.