Unresponsive UI

So I started playing today ( at least I tried to ) and wanted to explore and see what this game has to offer.
I travelled some but the UI isn’t responsive. Have to hit the buttons half a dozen times before anything happens.
I got blown up by NPCs because I kept clicking to get away but nothing happened.
I will stop playing until the UI is fixed.

You guys need to fix this game if you want more players.

Take care and good luck!

1 Like

Why do I have the suspicion that this chap was a victim of the “blue flashing highlighting” that plagues the NPE and Career Agents and completely kills performance? It has been raised several times on these fora but CCP just ignores it.

I didn’t experience a “blue flashing highlighting” anywhere in the UI, dear sir. Although I tried to do the tutorial but it froze. I had to kill EVE process and start the game again.
What I experienced was simply a lagging/unresponsive UI. Had to click at least half a dozen times before the ship got the message.

My computer can play Red Dead Redemption 2 and other high-end games like Middle-Earth Shadow of War. Does EVE demand more resources than the latest games? Am I going to have to buy more RAM or a new processor just to play EVE?

Also, I was in Null and tried to converse with the locals but I think the cat got their tongue cause they were mum for the most part. One only suggested I was liar. Is that what I’m to expect from the EVE community, a big ignore?

What’s going on with this game?

Just wanted to point out that all of the kills listed on your killboard are actually PvP kills (in nullsec as you mentioned).

Those are other players, they are not NPC’s, and according to the zkill on this impairor you were caught by warp disruptor probes. The other 2 kills listed for you were pod kills, also by other players, it doesn’t list that they had you disrupted, or scrambled, but pods are fragile, and don’t take very much damage to destroy.